User Tools

Site Tools


Navigation


aixcon PowerSystems GmbH

Steinfurt 26
D-52222 Stolberg (map)

Tel.: +49 (0) 2402 12210
FAX: +49 (0) 2402 122122


Impressum

Composite Pipe

aixcon is the market leader of longitudinal seam welded aluminum composite pipes. According to a 2009 market research study, more than 60% of the worldwide aluminum composite pipe production is TIG-welded with butt joints. The remaining 40% are laser welded or welded with lap joints.

All TIG-welded composite pipes with butt joints are exclusively welded with aixcon's welding units. In a continuous production process, aluminum sheets are manufactured with a thickness between 0.15mm and 1.5mm and a production speed of up to 60m/min (~200ft/min).

aixcon's developers deployed the first AC TIG-Welding unit for a composite pipe production line almost 20 years ago. Multilayer composite pipes consist of various different layers with differing materials to improve upon their characteristics.

Conventionally, an aluminum sheath is molded around a polyethylene pipe (e.g. PE-X, where the X stands for “meshed”). The aluminum edges are welded and the aluminum itself is glued with polyethylene. An additional polyethylene layer is extruded to form a protective sleeve. Likewise, this layer is also glued with the aluminum. These materials demand a sophisticated welding process.

Multi-layer composite pipes are inherently stable while maintaining a low mass and their handling is convenient and straightforward.


Multilayer composite pipes are preferred for several applications:

  • Water installation
  • Floor heating
  • Compressed air supply
  • Gas supplies
  • Industrial piping
Print this!Mail this!

Benutzer-Werkzeuge

Webseiten-Werkzeuge


Navigation


aixcon PowerSystems GmbH

Steinfurt 26
D-52222 Stolberg (map)

Tel.: +49 (0) 2402 12210
FAX: +49 (0) 2402 122122


Impressum

Verbundrohr

aixcon ist Marktführer im Längsnahtschweissen von Aluminium-Verbundrohr. Nach einer Marktrecherche von August 2009 werden 60% der weltweiten Produktion stumpf mit WIG verschweisst. Der Rest ist zu gleichen Teilen mit Laser bzw. überlappt verschweisst.

Alle WIG stumpf verschweissten Rohre sind weltweit exklusiv mit aixcon Anlagen geschweisst. Die Endlosproduktion verarbeitet online Aluminiumbänder mit Wandstärken zwischen 0,15mm und 1,5mm. Die Produktionsgeschwindigkeiten liegen dabei bis zu 60m/min.

Vor fast 20 Jahren wurde die erste WIG-Wechselstromanlage der aixcon-Entwickler in der ersten Verbundrohr-Produktionslinie eingesetzt. Mehrschichtverbundrohre sind Rohre, die sich aus verschiedenen Schichten zusammensetzen zur Verbesserung ihrer Eigenschaften.

Um ein Polyethylenrohr (z.B. PE-X, wobei das X für vernetzt steht) wird ein Aluminiummantel geformt. Die Aluminiumkanten werden verschweißt, das Aluminium selbst wird mit dem Polyethylen verklebt. Als Schutzhülle wird nochmals eine Polyethylenschicht extrudiert. Diese Schicht ist auch mit dem Aluminium verklebt. Die Mehrschichtverbundrohre sind formstabil, weisen ein geringes Gewicht auf und sind sehr einfach zu verlegen. Durch das ummantelnde Aluminium wird das Rohr sauerstoffundurchlässig.


Das Mehrschichtverbundrohr wird für vielfältige Installationen verwendet:

  • Wasserinstallation
  • Heizungsinstallation (Fussbodenheizung)
  • Druckluftversorgung
  • Gasversorgungen
  • industrieller Rohrleitungsbau
Print this!Mail this!